A live on Jin Shin Jyutsu and…

I have to review what I wrote about the afterlife!

To substantiate and explain what happened, I have to start by talking about my daughter Thelma, of whom I am very proud.

Every normal child is curious: this is how they come to understand the world, how it works and create their personality; Thelma was an extremely curious and intelligent child. Since adolescence, she has dedicated herself to pursuing what caught her attention. Growing up, whatever she set out to be, she was forged in persistence and tenacity to be the best. She decided to be a dancer, was mentioned and participated in the TV program “Trem da Alegria (Train of Joy) where she danced and taught children to dance; not satisfied, she went to New York to learn dance with Alvin Nikolais at the Nikolais/Murray Dance Theatre; it wasn’t easy, money was short, she lived in a basement of a building accessed from a narrow street, which she furnished with items that the Americans threw in the trash; I went to visit her: damn! Perfect furniture and even a television! The consumerism there is incredible; I don’t know if today they still throw perfect things in the trash to buy the latest fashion.

Nikolais’ school was a reflection of herself: holistic, and multifaceted; there she met many colleagues who were spiritualists, practitioners of Eastern techniques, kabbalists, and practising astrologers.

Upon returning to Brazil, she took a course in astrology, a complete course by Jin Shin Jyutsu, with American teachers that came to South America to spread out this Philosophy, and she was greeted by Jin Shin Jyutsu Inc.

When I was closer to death than life, I was in an induced coma, she used to go twice a day, every day, to apply treatment; my pulse was down there, working by noradrenaline; she applied the treatment and the pulse went beyond normal; the nurse had to diminish the amount of noradrenaline, what would increase again after the applications, and ask her to stop and continue later. My account of this period I have given in Traveling on morphinesis.

She provides personal care in her office and to patients at home or in hospitals; before the pandemic she attended to patients at a Public General Hospital for free, as part of a solidarity group she also does Jin Shin online care, teaching the patient some self-help applications. In astrology, she makes Personal Maps just showing the stars’ influences and personal tendencies, never like newspaper or magazine astrologers who tell fortune ahead, a new love around the corner. She has clients that ask her to make their birth charts throughout Brazil, the United States and many in Europe.

That said, I now refer to what happened in the aforementioned Youtube Live show; unfortunately, the live video only has voice and subtitles in the most important and most spoken language in the world: Portuguese (lol); if anyone understands something, can see the link https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9Ir4N-okxWI.

But several of her videos have subtitles in English and Spanish that you can watch such as https://youtu.be/_mhs40auzYg, https://youtu.be/K_q8m09qeOE, and https://youtu.be/srYQQSMS-SY,

or search at https://www.youtube.com/c/ThellmaSchinnerJSJ.

At the end of the Lives, and of all the videos, she always teaches how to auto-apply the flows. In this, she says: stop, feel your body, feel where you are, your weight… relax, breathe in… I, who do this many times a day just to be aware of what I’m doing, there, looking at her eyes, at her figure, I had the feeling that yes, there is really something that is greater than myself, than hers’. I stayed still, letting my mind float as free as I could. I didn’t even notice when the video ended; I didn’t go to sleep: I kept reexamining my beliefs and concepts about what can and cannot, if anything, be after the brain death.

In “I am immortal” I wrote and quoted several scientific publications that state that apparently, we are holograms of ourselves and that the real SELF is in another dimension or brane; in the “It was not an apple!”, I wrote that I am not this thing that I see of myself and that others see of me.

But the best and most well-founded publication I’ve seen is “Quantum Physics, Spirituality, and Ken Wilber”; I suggest you check it out, including my comments and Graham Pemberton’s responses.

The article: “Some physicists believe we’re living in a giant hologram — and it’s not that far-fetched” includes work by other eminent physicists who approach physics and philosophy, or the reverse.

Therefore, whether or not I am an holography of my true self, I touched the event horizon of the black hole that Joseph Stromberg, Niayesh Afshordi, and the others mentioned there speak of, and I concluded that nothing would change in my life if I lived in a holographic world. But, perplexed, I see that the holographic world is not infinite; there is a limit to where to save information!

I prefer to stay here, where I can have a “soul” that will live forever until the universe dissolves in expansion, or it shrinks and explodes, as a metaphor for the poem by Vinícius de Moraes, on the passion, “Sonnet on Fidelity” that, in the end, says:

“May it not be immortal, since it is flame

But let it be infinite while it lasts.”

--

--

Flavio Musa de Freitas Guimarães

Already watching the eighty-eight turn of the Earth in curtsy around its King, I’m an engineer that became a writer, happy, in perfect health, body and mind.